Ageing Disability and Home Care


Click below to visit the Public Disability Services campaign site.

pds button111 upload2


 

ADHC Willoughby action

Mar 1, 2017

ADHC Willoughby action – March 2017 (PDF version)

Have a Heart Premier

Hot on the heels of calling for Premier Gladys Berejiklian to have a heart on Valentine’s Day, we are keeping up the pressure to stop the privatisation of Disability Services by holding protests at MP offices across NSW.

You can support the work of your delegates and the PSA by asking your colleagues to JOIN their union and come along to our protests.

Members needed for campaign action – 8 March

Members will be handing out information in front of Premier Berejiklian’s Willoughby office on Wednesday 8 March which is also International Women’s Day.

ACTION!

AGAINST DISABILITY PRIVATISATION

WEDNESDAY 8 MARCH

280 Willoughby Road, Naremburn

12.30pm

With a workforce dominated by women, this is an opportunity to raise awareness about the inequitable transfer deal for disability workers. You deserve to be treated the same as you male counterparts in previous privatisations.

Join us and help fight to #keepitpublic

Keep up pressure the MPs

Help us get this issue front and centre by emailing your MP today and asking colleagues, family and friends to join you in fighting against disability privatisation.

Emailing your MP is simple, just CLICK HERE and enter your postcode.


 

ADHC Campaign update

Feb 28, 2017

ADHC Campaign update – February 2017 (PDF version)

What’s next? PSA ramps up local actions

Following the resounding success of your state-wide strike, the PSA is rolling out actions across NSW, ramping up the focus on the privatisation of disability services.

Starting with our Premier, Gladys Berejiklian, we will be taking the fight to the doorstep of the politicians responsible for selling off and selling out people with disability and the workers who support them!

We will keep you posted as events are scheduled so you can help us fight to #keepitpublic.

Read the full bulletin HERE.


 

ADHC Disability transfer plans update

Feb 27, 2017

ADHC disability transfer plans update – February 2017 (PDF version)

Major gaps remain in disability transfer plans

The Department of Family and Community Services (FACS) has confirmed that five NSW ‘services areas’ remain without an identified disability services provider a year after the NSW Government commenced its market testing process.

FACS has identified two service areas in Northern Sydney, and one each in Eastern Sydney, the Nepean Blue Mountains and Central Coast, that remain without a shortlisted operator. Yet the department sought to assure the PSA the Government had received expressions of interest from the private sector and expected to make announcements on the remaining areas in either March or April this year.

Read the full bulletin HERE.


 

Washington attacks Government retreat from disability care

Mar 2, 2017

Speaking in the NSW Legislative Assembly, MP for Port Stephens, Kate Washington “condemns the NSW Government for completely withdrawing from the provision of disability services, while other states are not doing so”, instead urging the Premier “to have a heart”.

Blue Mountains MP goes into bat for ADHC workers

Mar 2, 2017

The Labor MP for Blue Mountains, Trish Doyle praises the PSA as she speaks up for ADHC workers “made redundant through government job losses”.

The MP, who spent part of her childhood in community care, also condemns the inferior redundancy conditions given to a female-dominated employment sector.


 

Rain fails to dampen members’ rage over privatisation

Feb 16, 2017

About 1000 striking PSA members and staff braved driving rain to send a Valentine’s Day message to Premier Gladys Berejiklian about the privatisation of Disability Services.

Protesters marched up King Street to Parliament House, where police were forced to close part of the road to traffic, to voice their opposition to the sell-off of services for some of society’s most vulnerable people.

Speakers included parents of people with disability, MPs, PSA General Secretary Stewart Little and Unions NSW Secretary Mark Morey.

Click images to enlarge.

upload 1

 

Open letter to Mike Baird in the media regarding the privatisation of disability services

Dec 5, 2016

The PSA had an open letter to Premier Mike Baird published in the Sydney Morning Herald, the Illawarra Mercury and the Newcastle Herald on Saturday 3 December to coincide with International Day of People with Disability.

Read the full letter below. (Click image to enlarge)

Open-letter-to-Premier-Mike-Baird-FINAL-Dec-2016 png uploadoododd

provider-internet-small      www.publicdisabilityservices.org.au
facebook-grey-small      https://www.facebook.com/Disability-Services-Keep-It-Public-1276667069021634/

 

Letter from Disability Support Worker Shane Elliot

ADHC letter from Shane FINAL_Page_1 tiny ADHC letter from Shane FINAL_Page_2 tiny

ADHC casuals flyer

adhc casuals Flyer - January 2017 ver2 pnggggg tiny

ADHC conditions factsheet

2016.12.06_SC-FACT-SHEET-ADHC_Conditions_UPDATED png tiny

Current Ageing Disability and Home Care Departmental Committee delegates are:

Jessie Hartley, Central Coast District
jessie.hartley@facs.nsw.gov.au
  Chris O’Hara, Hunter/New England District
Chris.Ohara@facs.nsw.gov.au
Rachel Smoothy, Hunter/New England District
Rachael.Smoothy@facs.nsw.gov.au
Shane Elliott, Illawarra Shoalhaven District
Shane.Elliott@facs.nsw.gov.au
Andrew Christian, Illawarra Shoalhaven District
Andrew.Christian@facs.nsw.gov.au
VACANT, Illawarra Shoalhaven District
Sharon May, Large Residences
(Hunter/Metro District)
Nick Gluckstern, Mid North Coast District
Nick.Gluckstern-Hill@facs.nsw.gov.au
Linda Barclay-Hales, Murrumbidgee District
Linda.Barclay-Hales@facs.nsw.gov.au
Sean McIntosh, Murrumbidgee District
Sean.McIntosh@facs.nsw.gov.au
Rick Hoffman, Nepean/Blue Mountains
Richard.Hofman@facs.nsw.gov.au
David Ackling-Jones, Northern Sydney District
David.Ackling-Jones@facs.nsw.gov.au
Caroline Heads, Northern Sydney District
caroline.heads@facs.nsw.gov.au
Rachael Shaw, South Eastern Sydney District
rachael.shaw@facs.nsw.gov.au
Chris Harris, South Eastern Sydney District
chris.harris@facs.nsw.gov.au
VACANT, South Western Sydney District
Millie Suy, South Western Sydney District
Millie.SuiWen@facs.nsw.gov.au
Rex Wylie, Specialist Supported Living
(Casuarina Grove)
Joe Fehir, Southern NSW District
Joe.Fehir@facs.nsw.gov.au
Janelle Gibson, Western NSW District
Janelle.Gibson@facs.nsw.gov.au
Tony Hay, Sydney District
Tony.Hay@facs.nsw.gov.au
Prince Marl Gonzales, Western Sydney District
PrinceMarl.Gonzales@facs.nsw.gov.au
Robert Ireland, Sydney District
Robert.Ireland@facs.nsw.gov.au
Trevor Coughran, Western Sydney District
Trevor.Coughran@facs.nsw.gov.au
Naomi Fraser, Specialist Supported Living
(Grosvenor Ave)
Naomi.Fraser@facs.nsw.gov.au

Latest News

Defending_Disability_Services_Logo_Square_Small