Education and Communities

The Department of Education and Communities consists of:

DEC Corporate
Office of Communities, including:
Aboriginal Affairs Children’s Guardian Commission for Children and Young People
NSW Volunteering Sport and Recreation
Venues NSW Veteran’s Affairs Sydney Olympic Park Authority
Combat Sports Authority of NSW Community Relations Commission Youth NSW
Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust Institute of Sport, NSW
Office of Education, including:
Board of Studies, Teaching and Educational Standards National Art School Vocational Education and Training, NSW Board of
Schools TAFE and Community Education


Public Schools: please see SCHOOLS

Plus visit our dedicated “Our Jobs Support Education” campaign website here

PSA members are encouraged to visit our campaign at and tell us how their jobs support education in NSW.

Latest News


Indigenous flag dot painting small