



## Department of Justice Delegates bulletin

Following the PSA election in late 2016, your union is undergoing a restructure which is changing the way Industrial Officers and Organisers will interact with delegates, members and the Justice agencies. One of the first changes is agencies in the Department of Justice now have been allocated Industrial Officers and Organisers.

While calls will still be answered by staff in the Members Service Centre, issues requiring action or representation by PSA staff will occur at an earlier stage.

The general PSA telephone number remains the same 1300 772 679 and the email address for initial advice or referral is still <a href="mailto:membersupport@psa.asn.au">membersupport@psa.asn.au</a>

or psa@psa.asn.au.

If you have moved home or work location, or you have changed your contacts, please update your membership details <u>HERE</u>.

(https://membership.psa.asn.au/)

Over the coming weeks Organisers with new responsibilities for agencies will be contacting delegates for issues such as arranging meetings.

I will also try to attend as many Departmental Committee meetings as I can to introduce myself.

**Evan Cole Industrial Manager – Justice** 

Justice team – Allocation of Agencies (as of 19 Jan 2017)

(as of 19 Jan 2017)			
Agency	Industrial	Organiser	
	Officer		
Anti-	Dean Allen	Surabi	
Discrimination		Alauddin	
Board			
Births Deaths and	Susan	Surabi	
Marriages	Emery	Alauddin	
Bureau of Crime	Dean Allen	Surabi	
Statistics and		Alauddin	
Research			
Community	Julie Bond	Gino Di	
Corrections		Candilo	
Community	Susan	Surabi	
Justice Centres	Emery	Alauddin	
Corrective	Julie Bond	Gino Di	
Services		Candilo	
Managers			
(Governors)			
Courts (including	Dean Allen	Surabi	
NCAT)		Alauddin	
COVB	Julie Bond	Gino Di	
		Candilo	
Crime Prevention	Susan	Surabi	
	Emery	Alauddin	
Crown Solicitors	Dean Allen	Surabi	
		Alauddin	

Fire and Rescue	Dean Allen	Bart McKenzie
Independent Liquor and Gaming Authority (ILGA)	Susan Emery	Roland Harris
Industrial Relations Commission (IRC)	Dean Allen	Surabi Alauddin
Information and Privacy Commissioner	Susan Emery	Surabi Alauddin
Judicial Commission of NSW	Susan Emery	Surabi Alauddin
Justice Corporate Services	Susan Emery	Surabi Alauddin
Juvenile Justice	Julie Bond	Gino Di Candilo
Law Access	Susan Emery	Surabi Alauddin
Law Enforcement Conduct Commission (previously Police Integrity Commission)	Susan Emery	Surabi Alauddin
Commission) Legal Aid	Susan Emery	Bart McKenzie
Legal Profession Admission Board	Dean Allen	Surabi Alauddin

Non-Custodial	Julie Bond	Gino Di
Non-Custodiai	Julie Bolia	
		Candilo
NSW Crime	Susan	Surabi
Commission	Emery	Alauddin
Office of	Susan	Surabi
Emergency	Emery	Alauddin
Management		
Office of the	Dean Allen	Bart
Director of Public		McKenzie
Prosecutions		
(ODPP)		
Police NSW	Susan	Roland
	Emery	Harris
POVB	Julie Bond	Steve
	Andrew	McMahon
	Wright	
	David	
	McCauley	
Reporting	Susan	Surabi
Services Branch	Emery	Alauddin
Rural Fire Service	Dean Allen	Bart
(RFS)		McKenzie
Sheriffs	Dean Allen	Bart
		McKenzie
State Emergency	Julie Bond	Gino Di
Services (SES)		Candilo
Trustee and	Susan	Roland
Guardian	Emery	Harris
Victims Services	Susan	Surabi
	Emery	Alauddin



