## Public Service Association of NSW



## **CALL FOR NOMINATIONS**

Nominations are called for Advisory Group Delegates from Public Service Association members in NSW Police Force.

## SPECIAL CONSTABLES, NSW POLICE FORCE

5 DELEGATES REQUIRED

## COMMUNICATIONS GROUP, NSW POLICE FORCE

6 DELEGATES REOUIRED

Electorates listed below:

ELECTORATE	SITE/S	DELEGATES REQUIRED
Electorate 1	Metro-Sydney Police Centre	2
Electorate 2	Metro - Penrith	1
Electorate 3	Hunter (Newcastle)	1
Electorate 4	North West (Tamworth)	1
Electorate 5	South East (Wollongong)	1

NSW POLICE FORCE (other than Special Constables and the Communications Group)

18 DELEGATES REQUIRED.

The Police Advisory Group shall consist of 18 delegates and one representative from each of the following groups: Special Constables Advisory Group, Communications Advisory Group and Aboriginal Council Committee. Each representative will be appointed from and by the elected delegates of each respective group.

**GROUP A ELECTORATES**. Electorates 1 - 3 are described by function.

Members are required to restrict their nominations to the Group A electorates as described by function if they work within those areas.

GROUP A ELECTORATES	DESCRIPTION	DELEGATES REQUIRED
Electorate 1	Forensic Services Group	1
Electorate 2	Policelink	1
Electorate 3	Potts Hill	1

**GROUP B ELECTORATES** – Electorates 4 – 13 are described by location.

Members who are outside the function areas specified above are included in the Group B electorates.

Should you be unsure about your electorate details, your current worksite address is sufficient.

GROUP B ELECTORATES	LOCATION	DELEGATES REQUIRED
Electorate 4	Metro Central (Police Region) (including Sydney Police	2
	Centre who are not in the Communications Group)	
Electorate 5	Metro North West (Police Region)	2
Electorate 6	Metro South West (Police Region)	2
Electorate 7	Metro Parramatta Headquarters	3
Electorate 8	Newcastle (Hunter)	1
Electorate 9	Lismore (North Coast) including Firearms Registry	1
Electorate 10	Tamworth (North West)	1
Electorate 11	Bathurst (Central West)	1
Electorate 12	Wagga (South West)	1
Electorate 13	Wollongong (South East)	1

Nominations must be on the prescribed form (or facsimile of it).

Nomination Forms are available at:

- PSA website www.psa.asn.au and click on RESOURCES/Election Nomination Forms.
- 5th floor Inquiry counter PSA House 160 Clarence Street Sydney or from Regional Offices.

Each nomination must be seconded by two other persons who are from the same group and electorate as the nominee. Nominees, nominators and seconders must be financial members of the Association as at **8 May 2017**.

Nominations must be addressed to:

The Deputy Returning Officer

Public Service Association of NSW

Nominations may be submitted:

- by post: GPO Box 3365, Sydney NSW 2001
- by email to elections@psa.asn.au
- hand delivered to the PSA Inquiry counter on Level 5, 160 Clarence Street, Sydney
- faxed to (02) 9262 1623

so as to reach the PSA Head Office no later than 3pm Thursday 8 June 2017.

If there is a ballot, candidates who wish to have a profile sent with the ballot material should provide a brief statement of 300 words or less stating how they will best represent members' interests. Space is provided for this purpose on the nomination form.