

## Department of Community Services Departmental Committee – Call for Nominations

Nominations are called for positions on the Community Services Departmental Committee.

Each nomination must be seconded by two other members in the same electorate as the nominee. Nominees, nominators and seconders must be financial members of the Association as at 19 April 2018.

The call for nominations is as follows:

## 27 delegates required:

Electorate 1 Metropolitan (PSA Sydney Office)		-	8 delegates
Electorate 2 DOCS Helpline (Metro)	-		2 delegates
Electorate 3 Head Office (Metro)		-	2 delegates
Electorate 4 Central West (Bathurst PSA Office)	-		2 delegates
Electorate 5 Hunter (Newcastle PSA Office)	-		4 delegates
Electorate 6 North Coast (Lismore PSA Office)		-	3 delegates
Electorate 7 North West (Tamworth PSA Office)	-		2 delegates
Electorate 8 South East (Wollongong PSA Office)	-		2 delegates
Electorate 9 South West (Wagga PSA Office)		-	2 delegates

A breakdown of the electorates is as follows:

PSA Region	CSC's as per PSA Regions
Metropolitan – Electorate 1	Metropolitan Area Auburn, Bankstown, Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Burwood, Campbelltown, Central Sydney, Chatswood, Eastern Sydney, Fairfield, Hawkesbury, Ingleburn, Lakemba, Liverpool, Mount Druitt, Parramatta, Penrith, Pennant Hills, St George, St Marys, Sutherland
Metropolitan – Electorate 2	DOCS Helpline
Metropolitan – Electorate 3	Head Office
Central West Region (Bathurst Office) – Electorate 4	Bathurst, Bourke, Brewarrina, Broken Hill, Cobar, Lithgow, Condobolin, Cowra, Dubbo, Mudgee, Nyngan, Orange, Parkes, Wilcannia









## Department of Community Services Departmental Committee – Call for Nominations

Hunter Region incl Central Coast (Newcastle Office) – Electorate 5	Cessnock, Charlestown, Edgeworth, Gosford, Lakes, Maitland, Mayfield, Muswellbrook, Peninsula, Raymond Terrace, Taree, Wyong
North Coast Region (Lismore Office) – Electorate 6	Ballina, Casino, Clarence Valley, Coffs Harbour, Kempsey, Lismore, Port Macquarie, Tweed Heads
North Western Region (Tamworth Office) - Electorate 7	Armidale, Coonabarabran, Coonamble, Glen Innes, Inverell, Moree, Narrabri, Tamworth, Walgett
South Eastern Region (Wollongong Office) – Electorate 8	Batemans Bay, Bega, Bowral, Cooma, Goulburn, Nowra, Queanbeyan, Shellharbour, Ulladulla, Wollongong, Yass
South West Region (Wagga Office) – Electorate 9	Albury, Cootamundra, Dareton, Deniliquin, Griffith, Leeton, Tumut, Wagga

## **Nominations And Closing Date**

Nominations must be submitted via Survey Monkey found <u>HERE</u>. Nominations close on **18 May 2018**. Forms must be completed via Survey Monkey by **10 am on 18 May 2018**.

If there is a ballot, candidates who wish to have a profile available for voters to read should provide a brief statement of 300 words or less stating how they will best represent members' interests.

Space is provided for this purpose on the form available through Survey Monkey.

J Campbell for G R Bensley Deputy Returning Officer





