



18 December 2019

Introducing your new Women's Council Steering Committee

After the election of the Women's Council Steering Committee in November 2019, the first meeting of the Women's Council Committee was held on Tuesday 10 December 2019.

New delegates met at PSA House where they undertook training in the proud history of Women's Council, learned how it operates, and met with other women members, including Central Council women, to form an Executive Committee.

We are pleased to announce the following candidates have been elected as the executive of the PSA/CPSU NSW Women's Council:

- Chairwoman: Trish O'Brien Justice
- Vice Chairwoman: Carol Erskine
 Department of Education
- Honorary Secretary: Janice Hartman Service NSW
- Assistant Secretary: Faith Dent Disability Services

We thank the outgoing Women's Council and executive members for all their work and dedication during the last term of the Committee and look forward to the challenges ahead as we move into 90 Years of the PSA/CPSU NSW Women's Council in 2020.

Introducing the Women's Council for 2019-2021

Tracey Doyle TAFE
Jin Cho TAFE
Faith Dent Disabilities – Northcott
Leanne Smith Ausgrid
Rachael Shaw Community Services
Melanie Clark Community Services
Judith Ritchie Corrective Services

Trish O'Brien Corrective Services

Kimberley Astbury Corrective Services

Neha Sharma Corrective Services

Belinda Cooper Education – Training Services

Tanya Pople Schools

Karen Rogers Schools

Carol Erskine Schools

Janice Hartmann Service NSW

Cassandra Coleman Service NSW

Vanessa Spitznagel Environment and Heritage

Carol Rose DPIE – Regional Development

Michelina Bell icare

Michelle Newland Transport for NSW

Kylie McKelvie Central Councillor – Corrective Services;

Non-custodial

Nicole Jess Central Councillor – Corrective Services

Julie King Central Councillor – Corrective Services

Jeanette Crawford Central Councillor – Education

Mary Court Central Councillor – Schools

Angela Field Central Councillor - Schools

Judith Greenwood Central Councillor – Environment

Protection Authority

Julie Griffiths Central Councillor –Trustee & Guardian

Natalie Howes Central Councillor – Corrective Services

Wendy Hurry Central Councillor – Schools

Wendy Jones Central Councillor – Corrective Services

Tracey King Central Councillor – Schools

Juliette Sizer Central Councillor – Schools

Joanne Nieass Central Councillor - Schools

Shelley Odewahn Central Councillor – Southern Cross

University

Heather Shields Central Councillor – Justice

Rachel Smoothy Central Councillor – Disabilities; HVDS

Connectability

Jodie Stubbs Central Councillor – NSW Police Force

Sallyann Sullivan Central Councillor - Schools

Sue Walsh Central Councillor – Schools NSW

Carmen Wells Central Councillor – Community Corrections

Julie Westacott Central Councillor – Ministry of Health





