Elections for Youth Justice Departmental Committee Delegates - Public Service Association

Elections for Youth Justice Departmental Committee Delegates

Elections - Aug 2020 (PDF version)

The Youth Justice Departmental Committee (YJDC) is the union’s elected group of delegates, with each delegate representing different groups of membership within Youth Justice. The Committee meets quarterly with PSA industrial staff, and then at the Joint Consultative Committee (JCC) with Youth Justice Management to discuss and progress collective issues.

Nominations for all positions were called and closed on 30 April 2020. A Survey Monkey was conducted where we had more nominations for the available positions and these positions have been endorsed by the PSA Executive.

Your elected officials are:

Acmena – Matt Beetson
Frank Baxter – Glen Harwood, David Mangan
Orana – Bob King
Reiby – Robert Hughes, Richard Hutchison
Riverina – Suzanne Evans
Court Logistics – Martin Robinson
Community/Casework Metro – Wendy Larosa
Community/Casework Sth East/West – Tammy Elwin

There are still a number of vacancies and the PSA strongly encourages members to get involved – this Committee is only as strong as its delegates. It is YOUR opportunity to be part of driving the union issues that matter to you and other members! The PSA provides support and training for current and new members.

The vacancies are:  

Cobham x 3 vacancies
Community/Casework Hunter/Nth Coast x 1 vacancies
Community/Casework Nth & Central west x 1 vacancies

The PSA congratulates all delegates on their election and thanks them for their tireless work on advocating on behalf of the members.

If you have any questions or would like to discuss any of the above vacancies, please contact your Industrial Staff.

Your PSA Industrial Staff

Industrial Officer

Gino DiCandilo


Leonie Wright

Latu Sailosi

Related Posts

Back To Top