Area Management Model – Rural Fire Service - Public Service Association

Area Management Model – Rural Fire Service

RFS AM Model - July 2019 (PDF version)

On 16 July 2019, the RFS handed down its final Change Management Plan for the Area Management Model, which is attached HERE.

The PSA is dedicated to ensuring that the process to fill roles is implemented correctly, that the RFS engages in ongoing consultation with the PSA and that the RFS complies with its obligations under the Award, the Government Sector Employment Act and the Managing Excess Employees Policy.

The PSA will continue to advance members’ interests and concerns at every opportunity.

If you are affected by the restructure, the PSA is here to support you. You can contact the Member Support Centre on 1300 772 679.

If you wish to have a PSA representative attend your workplace regarding this restructure or other issues, please contact Glenn Duncan gduncan@psa.asn.au or the Member Support Centre.

Your NSW RFS delegates are

Jim Killen
jim.killen@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Ivan Perkins
ivan.perkins@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Chris Wallbridge
chris.wallbridge@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Kam Baker
kam.baker@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Bradley Stewart
Bradley.stewart@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Lindsey Flynn
Lindsey.flynn@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Your PSA staff

Ben Trainor – PSA Industrial Officer
btrainor@psa.asn.au

Glenn Duncan – PSA Organiser
gduncan@psa.asn.au

What can you do?

  • Give a copy of this bulletin to your colleagues.
  • Print this bulletin and put it up on your notice board.
  • Ask a colleague to join the PSA.
  • Get involved as your Area Contact

 

 

Related Posts

Back To Top