Call for nominations: Department of Education Departmental Committee - Public Service Association

Call for nominations: Department of Education Departmental Committee

16 Delegates required

The Department of Education Departmental Committee shall consist of 16 delegates from the electorates as listed below:




Electorate 1 Sydney Metropolitan 6
Electorate 2 North Coast (PSA Lismore Office) and North West (PSA Tamworth Office) 1
Electorate 3 South East (PSA Wollongong Office) and South West (PSA Wagga Office) 2
Electorate 4 Central West (PSA Bathurst Office) 1
Electorate 5 Newcastle/Central Coast (PSA Newcastle Office) 2
Electorate 6 Early Childhood Education 2
Electorate 7 Training Services 2


Nominations and closing date

Each nomination must be seconded by two other members in the same electorate as the nominee.  Nominees, nominators and seconders must be financial members of the Association as at 28 September 2021.

Nominations must be submitted via Survey Monkey.

Nominations will close on 21 October 2021.  Forms must be completed via Survey Monkey by 4pm on 21 October 2021.

If there is a ballot, candidates who wish to have a profile available for voters to read should provide a brief statement of 300 words or less stating how they will best represent members’ interests.

Space is provided for this purpose on the form available through Survey Monkey.


J Campbell
for G R Bensley
Deputy Returning Officer

Related Posts

Back To Top