Local Land Services restructure announcement - Public Service Association

Local Land Services restructure announcement

Local Land Services restructure announcement – May 2018 (PDF version)

The PSA has been advised by the management of Local Lands Services that it intends to restructure in the following areas –

  • Central Tablelands
  • Central West
  • Hunter
  • North Coast
  • Northern Tablelands
  • Soil Conservation and State Operations Finance.

It is a requirement under your award that the employer consult with the union in regard to such change. We have been provided with the Change Management Plan which provides some detail in regard to the restructuring. We know, too, that people seen as ‘affected’ have been advised of their situation.

It is important to note that the PSA’s view on who is ’affected’ is not just the people whose jobs or conditions are under threat. If you are not directly affected in that regard you need to consider whether the restructure creates a change that impacts on you in other ways (including increased workload).

Management is now seeking feedback from the union and with that in mind we seek your views.

You can provide information to our Member Support Centre (1300 772 679) or to your local delegate.

Your PSA Delegates are meeting at the PSA on Tuesday 8 May for our regular LLS Departmental Committee. At this meeting the delegates and PSA staff will discuss what information we have and consider our response to management who want to meet with us either later that week or early the following week.

We can assess the information provided to us by management but nothing equals that which we get directly from our members.

We are here to advise or advocate for our members. Equally we seek that you support your fellow members which is the essence of a strong and effective union.

This bulletin is going to all our members in LLS. Some of you may not be affected at this point but the workplace continues to change and the stronger the union the more say we have. If you are aware of a colleague who is not currently a member ask them to join.

We will endeavour to keep you informed as matters progress.

Contact details for your delegates and the Members Support Centre are directly below.

LLS delegates

Brett Littler
brett.littler@lls.nsw.gov.au

Donna Donehue
donna.donehue@lls.nsw.gov.au

Geoffrey Green
geoffrey.green@lls.nsw.gov.au

George Georgijevic
george.georgijevic@scs.nsw.gov.au

Jonathan Berryman
jonathan.berryman@lls.nsw.gov.au

Kerrie Edwards
kerrie.edwards@lls.nsw.gov.au

Lisa Martin
lisa.martin@lls.nsw.gov.au

Mal Leeson
mal.leeson@lls.nsw.gov.au

Peter Fotheringham
peter.fotheringham@lls.nsw.gov.au

Robynne Wells Budd
robynne.wells.budd@lls.nsw.gov.au

PSA Member Support Centre – 1300 772 679

Related Posts

Back To Top