RFS – OCC Dispute update & new RFS delegates - Public Service Association

RFS – OCC Dispute update & new RFS delegates

Rural Fire Service OCC bulletin - June 2019 (PDF version)

The PSA and RFS met on Monday, 2 September 2019 to discuss the on-going Operational Communications Centre Industrial Dispute.

The PSA and RFS have agreed to include Illawarra and Far South Coast districts into the OCC’s coverage on 4 September 2019 and that no further districts will be included until the end of the coming fire season and the commencement of Noggin 2B.

The RFS has engaged Deloitte to undertake a workload analysis of the OCC, and a report is due to be published this month. The PSA and the RFS will meet again to discuss this report and any emerging issues within the OCC. The Industrial Dispute will remain in the Industrial Relations Commission until these discussions have taken place.

The PSA is committed to advancing the concerns of OCC and district staff, and we encourage all effected members to communicate their concerns to their delegates and PSA staff.

Also, the PSA is happy to advise that all vacant delegate positions have been nominated for and elections have concluded. The new delegates will be announced in the coming weeks.

Your NSW RFS delegates are:

Jim Killen
jim.killen@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Ivan Perkins
ivan.perkins@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Chris Wallbridge
chris.wallbridge@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Kam Baker
kam.baker@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Bradley Stewart
bradley.stewart@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Lindsey Flynn
lindsey.flynn@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Your PSA staff:

Ben Trainor – PSA Industrial Officer
btrainor@psa.asn.au

Glenn Duncan – PSA Organiser
gduncan@psa.asn.au

Latu Sailosi – PSA Organiser
lsailosi@psa.asn.au

What can you do?

  • Give a copy of this bulletin to your colleagues.
  • Print this bulletin and put it up on your notice board.
  • Ask a colleague to join the PSA.
  • Get involved as your Area Contact

Related Posts

Back To Top