Rural Fire Service OCC bulletin - Public Service Association

Rural Fire Service OCC bulletin

Rural Fire Service OCC bulletin – June 2019 (PDF version)

Recently, the PSA lodged a dispute with the Industrial Relations Commission regarding members’ concerns about the implementation of further districts commencing on Central Dispatch.

Your PSA representatives met with the RFS management team to raise these concerns.

The RFS have agreed to delay the implementation of further districts being added and liaise with the developers of the OCA system – to ascertain if the system will cope with the extra workload.

If it is found there are concerns, the Illawarra and Far South Coast Districts will not commence on Central Dispatch until these concerns have been remedied.

This is thanks to a unified effort from the team in the OCC – their concerns about response times to fires and the potential risks this posed to the public. These concerns have been listened to by the RFS and have bought on a positive change.

The PSA wishes to extend its thanks to the staff and delegates who have been vital to this outcome.

If you would like to arrange a meeting at your workplace please email Glenn Duncan at gduncan@psa.asn.au.

As always the PSA welcomes members’ feedback. Should you have any questions or comments please contact your delegate firstly and if required, the PSA.

Your NSW RFS delegates are:

Jim Killen
jim.killen@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Ivan Perkins
ivan.perkins@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Chris Wallbridge
chris.wallbridge@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Kam Baker
kam.baker@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Bradley Stewart
Bradley.stewart@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Lindsey Flynn
Lindsey.flynn@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Your PSA staff:

Ben Trainor – PSA Industrial Officer
btrainor@psa.asn.au

Glenn Duncan – PSA Organiser
gduncan@psa.asn.au

What can you do?

  • Give a copy of this bulletin to your colleagues.
  • Print this bulletin and put it up on your notice board.
  • Ask a colleague to join the PSA.
  • Get involved as your Area Contact

Related Posts

Search

Back To Top