Rural Fire Service – Regional Services Directorate restructure - Public Service Association

Rural Fire Service – Regional Services Directorate restructure

Rural Fire Service – Regional Services Directorate restructure – November 2018 (PDF version)

Your union lodged a dispute in the Industrial Relations Commission on Tuesday, 30 October 2018.

The dispute is about the restructure of the Regional Services Directorate.

As you are aware, the RFS notified staff of changes to the Regional Services Directorate including the creation of an additional Director role located at Dubbo.

The PSA was not consulted on this change as required under Clause 65.1 of the Crown Employees (Public Service Conditions of Employment) Reviewed Award 2009.

The PSA has concerns that the proposed changes have not gone through a proper process of releasing a change management plan, not identified how other positions in the Regional Services Directorate will be affected, and have not identified how the additional Director will be funded.

The PSA takes consultation very seriously. Changes to the workplace must be consulted on with employees and their union. It is not acceptable that RFS announce changes to your workplace without consultation and the details of the changes. As a result, the PSA lodged the dispute for the Industrial Relations Commission to assist in establishing a consultation process with the PSA and your delegates.

The dispute is to have compulsory conciliation heard before Chief Commissioner Kite on Tuesday, 6 November 2018. Chief Commissioner Kite is also hearing your RFS award variation.

Further updates

Your union will provide further updates to members after more information is known after 6 November 2018.

Your union will be visiting workplaces to update members.

If you would like to arrange a meeting at your workplace, please email Kirra Jackson at KJackson@psa.asn.au.

As always, the PSA welcomes member’s feedback. Should you have any questions or comments please contact your delegate firstly and if required the PSA.

Your NSW RFS delegates are:

Jim Killen
jim.killen@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Ivan Perkins
ivan.perkins@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Chris Wallbridge
chris.wallbridge@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Kam Baker
kam.baker@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Ashley Frank
ashley.frank@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Damian Oborn
damian.oborn@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Andrew Kaye
andrew.kaye@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Bradley Stewart
Bradley.stewart@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Lindsey Flynn
Lindsey.flynn@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Your PSA staff:

Andrew Boulton – PSA Industrial Officer

Kirra Jackson – PSA Organiser

What can you do?

Related Posts

Back To Top