SafeWork NSW Inspectors: Sick Leave – Mutual Leave Fund

SafeWork NSW Inspectors – Sick Leave – Mutual Leave Fund – August 2018 (PDF version)

The PSA members vote on managements request to contribute a further three additional sick days in 2018 into the Sick Leave – Mutual Leave Fund has now closed. At the closing of the vote PSA members have voted the following:

  • Yes – 65 per cent (in support of contributing an additional three days’ sick leave in 2018)
  • No – 35 per cent

As communicated to members in the bulletin on 9 August 2018 the PSA and the SafeWork NSW Inspectors Advisory Group will support the majority decision of the members. With the vote being in support of a further contribution of three days’ sick leave in 2018 we will now inform SafeWork NSW that in accordance with clause 11.2(a) of the Award that there is now an agreement between the parties.

Following that, it will be the responsibility of SafeWork NSW to inform staff of when the deduction from your sick leave will occur.

The PSA would like to thank those Inspectors who have participated in the vote and will keep members informed as the matter progresses.

Your PSA SafeWorkNSW Inspectors Advisory Group Delegates are:

President – Maree Davidson
Maree.Davidson@safework.nsw.gov.au

Vice President – Terry Fouques
Terry.Fouques@safework.nsw.gov.au

Secretary – Scott Middleton
Scott.Middleton@safework.nsw.gov.au

Marie Gregory
Marie.Gregory@safework.nsw.gov.au

Mark Smith
Mark.Smith@safework.nsw.gov.au

Toni Mckay
Toni.McKay@safework.nsw.gov.au

PSA staff

Organiser – Graydon Plumridge
gplumridge@psa.asn.au

Industrial Officer – Simon van Vegchel
svanvegchel@psa.asn.au

Related Posts

Back To Top