The move to Parramatta Square – Issues - Public Service Association

The move to Parramatta Square – Issues

The move to Parramatta Square – Issues Sept 2019

After members’ meetings were held in Goulburn Street Sydney; Pitt Street Sydney; Hurstville and Valentine Avenue, Parramatta regarding the relocation to Parramatta Square, members’ concerns were collated and provided to the Department of Planning Industry and Environment (DoPIE) Management, requesting a meeting to address members’ concerns.

The meeting was convened on Thursday 29 August 2019 with DoPIE Senior Management and Parramatta Square Project Manager.  The PSA was represented by your delegates and PSA officials.  At this meeting, the PSA raised members’ issues and subsequently received the following letter with responses to your questions HERE.

Due to the level of concern from members around the move to Parramatta Square and the impact on members and their families, it was agreed fortnightly meetings would be an appropriate way to discuss members’ ongoing concerns.  The next meeting is scheduled to take place on Thursday 26 September 2019.

Management have advised all Line Managers are to engage in one-on-one conversations with affected DoPIE staff to discuss the impact the relocation to Parramatta Square will have on members.

The PSA urges all members to engage in this process. This is your chance as individuals to discuss the impact whether negative or positive.

The PSA understands that members still have many concerns, questions and ideas and we want to hear them.  The best person to talk to is your local delegate.  You can also send your concerns, questions and ideas to your organiser, Harry Wall, at hwall@psa.asn.au.  Additionally, the PSA will be holding a series of meetings next week to hear what you have to say.  We encourage all members to come along and bring a friend.

Meeting dates to note:

  • Tuesday 1 October 2019 – 12:00 to 1:00 pm – 320 Pitt St, Level 31, Waratah Room;
  • Wednesday 2 October 2019 – 1:00 to 2:00 pm – 59 Goulburn St, Level 21, Lachlan Room;
  • Thursday 3 October 2019 – 12:00 to 1:00 pm – 43 Bridge St (Hurstville), Level 1, Rooms 1.01, 1.02 and 1.03.

Your delegates’ sections, locations and email addresses are as follows:

EES Policy division – Goulburn St
Judith.Greenwood@epa.nsw.gov.au

EES Policy division – Goulburn St
Catherine.Ellis@environment.nsw.gov.au

EPA Hazardous Incident and Environmental Health – Goulburn St
Jane.Burgett@epa.nsw.gov.au

Planning – Hurstville & Pitt Street
Brook.Scarlett@planning.nsw.gov.au

EES – Biodiversity and Conservation – Newcastle
Steve.Lewer@environment.nsw.gov.au

Cultural Heritage – Newcastle
Sam.Higgs@environment.nsw.gov.au

EPA Hunter Region – Newcastle
David.Bell@epa.nsw.gov.au

Climate Change and Sustainability – Planning – Parramatta
Dana.Alderson@environment.nsw.gov.au

Aboriginal Cultural Heritage – Parramatta
Fran.Scully@environment.nsw.gov.au

EPA Science/admin – Lidcombe
Christine.Cronin@environment.nsw.gov.au

Biodiversity and Conservation – Saving of Species (SoS) – Coffs Harbour
Daniel.Cain@environment.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Related Posts

Back To Top