Bulletin - RFS Award – Report Back - Public Service Association

Bulletin – RFS Award – Report Back

RFS Award Report Back June 2019

Representatives from the PSA and RFS attended the Industrial Relations Commission this morning to provide an update on the current status on the new Award.

The PSA voiced its concerns regarding the Award’s progression. Commissioner Kite expressed concern on the time it has taken for the RFS to finalise costing and modelling.

The parties will have a further meeting in July, and will attempt to reach agreement on a timetable for the Award’s finalisation. The parties will be reporting back to the IRC in early August, and may seek the Commissioners assistance in progressing the Award in a reasonable timeframe.

Your NSW RFS delegates are:

Jim Killen – jim.killen@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Ivan Perkins – ivan.perkins@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Chris Wallbridge – chris.wallbridge@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Kam Baker – kam.baker@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Bradley Stewart – Bradley.stewart@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Lindsey Flynn – Lindsey.flynn@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Your PSA staff:

Ben Trainor – PSA Industrial Officer
btrainor@psa.asn.au

Glenn Duncan – PSA Organiser
gduncan@psa.asn.au

What can you do?

  • Give a copy of this bulletin to your colleagues.
  • Print this bulletin and put it up on your notice board.
  • Ask a colleague to join the PSA.
  • Get involved as your Area Contact

 

 

Related Posts

Back To Top