RFS – Central Dispatch dispute update - Public Service Association

RFS – Central Dispatch dispute update

RFS Operational Comm Centre - July 2019 (PDF version)

Recently, the PSA lodged a dispute in the Industrial Relations Commission with the RFS in relation to the implementation of Central Dispatch in the Operational Communications Centre (OCC).

The intention of PSA membership within the OCC is not to be obstructive to the roll out of centralised dispatch, it is to address the serious concerns about staffing and the OCC’s technological capabilities.

The PSA understands that whilst efforts to recruit are ongoing, there is still a staff shortage and as recent as last weekend, major issues are still occurring with the OCC’s software.

The RFS agreed to delay the inclusion of Illawarra and Far South Coast districts until the current systems have been tested, with results ensuring the system can handle the increased workload.

Additionally, the RFS is undertaking a workload analysis of the OCC, however the PSA maintains that its primary concern is that of system capabilities and staffing numbers.

As always, the PSA welcomes members’ feedback. Should you have any questions or comments, contact your delegate firstly, and if required the PSA.

Your PSA Delegates

Jim Killen
jim.killen@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Ivan Perkins
ivan.perkins@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Chris Wallbridge
chris.wallbridge@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Kam Baker
kam.baker@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Bradley Stewart
bradley.stewart@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Lindsey Flynn
lindsey.flynn@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Your PSA staff

Ben Trainor – PSA Industrial Officer
btrainor@psa.asn.au

Glenn Duncan – PSA Organiser
gduncan@psa.asn.au

What can you do?

  • Give a copy of this bulletin to your colleagues.
  • Print this bulletin and put it up on your notice board.
  • Ask a colleague to join the PSA.
  • Get involved as your Area Contact.

Related Posts

Back To Top