Course Timetable - Public Service Association

Course Timetable

All courses are held in Sydney at PSA House, 160 Clarence Street, unless stated otherwise.

 

**COVID-19 PANDEMIC**           CHANGES TO UNION TRAINING

Your Union is committed to continuing to provide training for our members.

We have begun to re-introduce face to face training, which will be conducted in line with NSW Health guidelines.

Please note that the training team may change face to face courses to online workshops (or vice versa) at short notice due to the changing COVID-19  situation, or member interest.

We will continue to offer the 3 hour workshops, delivered via video conference. These workshops will run from 10am – 1.30pm, unless otherwise stated.   We are also offering some one hour webinars, which will be labelled as such. Webinars start at 12pm, unless otherwise stated.

  • The workshops are half day, so you will be released on Special Leave for half day only. 
  • For workshops and webinars you will need access to an internet connection, a device with audio and video capabilities (phone, laptop, desktop computer).
  • If you are using a phone/tablet, you will need to download the Zoom app.
  • You might want to check your system to make sure it will work.
  • We will provide more instructions in emails closer to the course date.

Please see the ONLINE COURSE SCHEDULE below for Workshop and Webinar details and dates. You can register in the usual way, by going to the training dropdown and completing the registration form.

If you register for a workshop or webinar you will be emailed any materials you may need, and a link that you click, on the day, to join the session.

Thanks so much for your patience and understanding during this challenging time.

Please stay safe.

In Solidarity

PSA Training Team

 

ONLINE COURSE SCHEDULE

Online workshop 3 hours – all members may apply

Course Date

Course Name

Tues 2 February WHS online workshop
Friday 19 March Meeting Skills online workshop
Thursday 1 April Introduction to the Union online workshop
Tuesday 6 April Role of the Delegate online workshop
Wednesday 7 April Mental Health online workshop
Thursday 8 April The Organising Conversation online Workshop
Tuesday 13 April Dealing with Workplace Bullying online workshop
Thursday 29 April Dealing with Member Issues online workshop
Tuesday 11 May WHS online workshop
Tuesday 8 June Meeting Skills online workshop

Online Webinars 1 hour lunchtime – all members may apply

Course Date

Course Name

Thursday 18 February Reading your Award/Agreement webinar
Friday 26 February Negotiation Skills webinar
Wednesday 10 March Organising HSRs webinar
Friday 23 April Dealing with Restructures webinar
Wednesday 19 May Organising HSRs webinar
Tuesday 25 May Reading your Award/Agreement webinar
Wednesday 2 June Dealing with Workplace Bullying webinar
Thursday 10 June Negotiation Skills webinar
Wednesday 16 June Dealing with Restructures webinar
Tuesday 22 June Mental Health webinar

 

 

FACE TO FACE COURSE SCHEDULE

Course Date

Course Name

 Friday 5 February Introduction to the Union  COURSE FULL
 Tuesday 9 February Mental Health  COURSE FULL
Wednesday 10 February Role of the Delegate  COURSE FULL
Tuesday 16 February Dealing with Member Issues
Tuesday 2 March WHS 1 day COURSE FULL
Friday 12 March Public Speaking COURSE FULL
Thursday 18 March Women in the Union
Tuesday 30 March Meeting and Negotiation Skills
Wednesday 31 March Dealing with Workplace Bullying COURSE FULL
Wednesday 21 April Role of the Delegate
Wednesday 5 May Public Speaking
Thursday 3 June Meeting and Negotiation Skills
Thursday 24 and Friday 25 June Introduction to Union/Role of the Delegate 2 day

REGIONAL

Course Date Course Name Course Location
Wednesday 24 and Thursday 25 February WHS/Bullying/Mental Health 2 day Armidale   CLOSED
Thursday 25 and Friday 26 March Intro to Union/Role of the Delegate 2 day Wollongong
Tuesday 13 April Dealing with Member Issues Newcastle
Tuesday 4 and Wednesday 5 May Intro to Union/Role of Delegate Broken Hill
Tuesday 4 and Wednesday 5 May WHS/Bullying/Mental Health 2 day Grafton
Thursday 13 and Friday 14 May Intro to Union/Role of Delegate 2 day Ballina
Wednesday 9 and Thursday 10 June WHS/Bullying/Mental Health 2 day Dubbo
Tuesday 29 and Wednesday 30 June WHS/Bullying/Mental Health 2 day Wollongong

 

 

> Back To Top