RFS Award update - Public Service Association

RFS Award update

RFS Award update - Aug 2019 (PDF version)

On 26 July 2019, the PSA and RFS Award bargaining representatives met. Central to these discussions were the PSA’s concerns about the slow progress of the Award and the need to reach an agreement on a proposed timetable for the its resolution.

The PSA is happy to confirm that the PSA and RFS reached an agreement on the goal implementation date of 1 July 2020.

On 8 August 2019, the PSA and RFS attended a report back to the Industrial Relations Commission where the PSA informed Chief Commissioner Kite of this agreement.

The PSA looks forward to finalising the Award with the RFS, and is encouraged by this outcome.

If you have questions, wish to organise a PSA visit, or get more involved, contact an RFS delegate or your PSA organiser.

Your NSW RFS delegates are:

Jim Killen jim.killen@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Ivan Perkins ivan.perkins@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Chris Wallbridge chris.wallbridge@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Kam Baker kam.baker@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Bradley Stewart bradley.stewart@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Lindsey Flynn lindsey.flynn@rfs.nsw.gov.au

Your PSA staff:

Ben Trainor – PSA Industrial Officer
btrainor@psa.asn.au

Glenn Duncan – PSA Organiser
gduncan@psa.asn.au

What can you do?

  • Give a copy of this bulletin to your colleagues.
  • Print this bulletin and put it up on your notice board.
  • Ask a colleague to join the PSA.
  • Get involved as your Area Contact

Related Posts

Back To Top